City of Springfield, Illinois

James O. Langfelder - Mayor

Skip Navigation Links


   City of Springfield’s Complete Count Committee

The City of Springfield’s Complete Count Committee is comprised of a broad spectrum of government and community leaders from education, business, healthcare, and other community organizations. These trusted voices are developing and implementing a 2020 Census awareness campaign based upon their knowledge of the local community to encourage a response.

The City of Springfield’s Complete Count Committee held their first meeting on June 28, 2019. Representatives from the U.S. Census Bureau provided a training to optimize community outreach efforts at that time. Since then, the various subcommittees (Education, Business, Community-Based, Faith-Based, Homeless Outreach, Recruitment, and Media) have met to discuss ways to share the message about the upcoming Census.

Chair: Valera Yazell
Director of Planning and Economic Development
City of Springfield
Phone: 217.789.2377
Staff Liaison: Lisa Peterson
Business Project Manager
City of Springfield -Planning and Economic Development
Phone: 217.789.2377 Ext. 5472
Email: Lisa
Name Organization
Mona Ahsan Islamic Society of Greater Springfield
Annie Brooks State Board of Education
Karen Cliburn Springfield Housing Authority
Candi Clouse-Guccione Springfield Housing Authority
Bri Coons Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce
Laura Davis Continuum of Care/Helping Hands
Marcia Dean REAP
Jacob Deters Lincoln Land Community College
Aaron Felix Lincoln Library
Julia Frevert City of Springfield
Jennifer Gill Springfield School District 186
Troy Gorda Greater Springfield Democrats
Carol Harms Senior Services of Central Illinois
Angela Harris Pioneer Park Neighborhood Association
Jill Hawkins - Wright University of Illinois - Springfield
Shelly Heideman Faith Coalition
Chris Hembrough Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce
Juan Huerta City of Springfield
Nikki Irlam Springfield School District 186
Chris Jones Springfield Police Department
Vickie Kean Don Moss & Associates
John Kelker United Way
Tami Langford SIU Medicine
Bobby McKinney SIU Medicine
Nalo Mitchell Springfield School District 186
Farzana Owais Islamic Society of Greater Springfield
Ramaa Raghuraman Hindu Temple / Indian Association
Stacy Reed Community Foundation for the Land of Lincoln
Allen Reyne Springfield Fire Department
Mary Rogers Hospital Sisters Health System (HSHS)
Baker Siddiquee Islamic Society of Greater Springfield
Gail Simpson Ward 2 Representative
Erica Smith Continuum of Care/Helping Hands
Sarah Tapscott Forefront
Doris Turner Alderwoman Ward 3
Dominic Watson Black Chamber of Commerce
Roy Williams, Jr. Faith Coalition
Jenna Wyatt Community Connection Point