Neighborhood Police Officers

Springfield Police Department

The Springfield Police Department has eight patrol officers called Neighborhood Police Officers (NPOs) The NPOs are each assigned to one of the eight beats that make up Springfield and work hard to improve the quality of life in those neighborhoods. The NPOs actively work with the residents to identify issues and concerns in their areas and develop appropriate solutions. The NPOs also serve as liaisons between the Police Department and the various neighborhood associations throughout the city. Unsure which beat your neighborhood is in?

Locate your beat on the map below. You can find all the Neighborhood Police Officers names and contact information below the map.

Type in your address, including city/state, in the white box. Then click the magnifying glass.


NPO Contact Information

Beat 100 Officer Monica Dorsey 217.741.0979 monica.dorsey@springfield.il.us
Beat 200 Officer Timara Pflug 217.652.2255 timara.pflug@springfield.il.us
Beat 300 Officer Lamar Moore 217.303.1294 lamar.moore@springfield.il.us
Beat 400 Officer Timothy Collier 217.341.5744 timothy.collier@springfield.il.us
Beat 500 Officer Joe Vose 217.588.1291 joe.vose@springfield.il.us
Beat 600 Officer Andy Watts 217.741.0987 andrew.watts@springfield.il.us
Beat 700 Officer Loren Pettit 217.210.1699 loren.pettit@springfield.il.us
Beat 800 Officer Jason Leach 217.588.1303 jason.leach@springfield.il.us
Homeless Outreach Team Coordinator Officer Michael Newman 217.741.0981 michael.newman@springfield.il.us
Community Care Coordinator Shanon Allen 217.303.1236 shanon.allen@springfield.il.us
Supervisor Sgt. Sgt. Don Rummans 217.588.8845 donald.rummans@springfield.il.us
NPO Office   217.788.8385