Neighborhood Police Officers

Springfield Police Department

The Springfield Police Department has eight patrol officers called Neighborhood Police Officers (NPOs) The NPOs are each assigned to one of the eight beats that make up Springfield and work hard to improve the quality of life in those neighborhoods. The NPOs actively work with the residents to identify issues and concerns in their areas and develop appropriate solutions. The NPOs also serve as liaisons between the Police Department and the various neighborhood associations throughout the city. Unsure which beat your neighborhood is in?

Locate your beat on the map below. You can find all the Neighborhood Police Officers names and contact information below the map.

Type in your address, including city/state, in the white box. Then click the magnifying glass.



NPO Contact Information

NPO Officer Beat 1

Beat 100

Officer Monica Dorsey

Monica.Dorsey@springfield.il.us
217.741.0979
NPO Officer Beat 200

Beat 200

Officer JaMarae Davis

JaMarae.Davis@springfield.il.us
217.801.7456
NPO Officer Beat 300

Beat 300

Officer Lamar Moore

Lamar.Moore@springfield.il.us
217.303.1294
NPO Beat Officer 400

Beat 400

Officer Timothy Collier

Timothy.Collier@springfield.il.us
217.341.5744
NPO Beat Officer 500

Beat 500

Officer Joe Vose

Joe.Vose@springfield.il.us
217.588.1291
NPO Beat Officer 500

Beat 500

Officer Joe Bridges

Mark.Bridges@springfield.il.us
217.843.6694
NPO Beat Officer 600

Beat 600

Officer Josh Davis

Joshua.Davis@springfield.il.us
217.891.1526
NPO Beat Officer 700

Beat 700

Officer Loren Pettit

Loren.Pettit@springfield.il.us
217.210.1699
NPO Beat Officer 800

Beat 800

Officer Jason Leach

Jason.Leach@springfield.il.us
217.588.1303
Homeless Outreach Team Coordinator

Homeless Outreach Team Coordinator

Officer Michael Newman

Michael.Newman@springfield.il.us
217.741.0981

Community Care Coordinator

Shanon Allen

Shanon.Allen@springfield.il.us
217.303.1236
Supervisor Sgt.

Supervisor Sgt.

Sgt. Don Rummans

Donald.Rummans@springfield.il.us
217.588.8845